Thursday, August 22, 2013

On the road again

Check out Reform at Facebook
Review of Uncut & Lo-Fi
Review of Easy
Reform's GrIndie award
Reformed is reviewed by Meadow Music (SE)
Reformed is reviewed by Meadow Music (EN)
Reformed is reviewed by Music Stage (SE)
Visit A&R Jesper Bergman and receive 2 barcodes (UPC) for free!

Sometimes things just happen. People are on and off. Since I wrote last I have been enjoying the company of other musicians than the "reformed" ones. I have tried to gather my thoughts about how to put new life or sparkle into Reform. I have come to the conclusion that a group with any kind of future plans whatsoever must consist of musicians that want the same thing.

I admire a drummer named Johan Svedmyr, so I asked him if he was interested in playing with me. e was! Peter and Thomas are interested too, and Emil Berglund (keyboards) was also interested. Today we will meet and have a rehearsal. Only to see what can happen. I am really looking forward to it and I think it will be great!

A few days ago a digital release came out. It is called "On the Verge of an Interstellar Implosion" and is possible to listen to on Spotify. It is a collection of jams from 2001 - 2012.

The musicians are:
Jesper Bergman: Bass and assorted keyboards
Peter Åkerberg: Acoustic and electric guitars and assorted keyboards
Thomas Berglund: Electric guitars
Reine Fiske: Electric guitars
Jonas Englund: Electric guitars
Johan "Glasson" Halling: Electric guitars
Anders Bergman: Drums and percussion
Micael Öberg: Drums
Åke Eriksson: Drums
Pedro Martinez: Drums
Bill Öhrström: Percussion
Per Tjernberg: Percussion
Alexander Wiig: Sitar and percussion
Magnus Ramel: Keyboards
Mattias Lennestig: Keyboards

Hope you like it!

Talk to you all soon!